Poetry Film Review: The Hateful Eight

Dear Sam,

Thanks for helping me make my film,
we sure knocked it outta the park, huh?
I got a new idea for ya,
hear me out.
More Hats.
That’s the working title, but I like it.
The racism’s in, you’re in, Tim’s in.
What more do we need?
I got this fantastic machine
where you just put in some
spurs, some hats and a bag of fucks
and it spits out a script-
obviously you gotta wipe sumatha shit away
but hey-
Hey buddy, check it out, I gotta tagline already:
My 8th Film.
Not bad, eh?
Another cool thing about this machine…
it makes its own violence,
so there’s really no reason-
it just happens-
It does this sweet thing where it pours
all this great dialogue down The Toilet
(thats the pipe the story comes out of)
and it doesn’t matter if it’s jumbled up-
I just put it all into chapters.
People like chapters.
Anyways, I think you’ll like it.
It’s basically a play – or a TV movie.
You’ve always wanted to do somthin’ like that,
right?
But it’s not that, it’s 3 hours in 70mm-
that’s a £20 ticket in London-
you know how much that is in American money?
Enough to buy a whole darn video store!
Let me know when you’re free.
Live long and prosper,
[racism deleted – Editor].

Yours respectfully,

Quentin Tarantino
1 QT House
Tarantino Estate
I’m The Best Island
B1 TC4

P.S. Fuckin’ Editors, man. Bunch of [torrential expletives deleted – Editor].

 

Leave a comment